Ninna Nanna - childcare from home to home
A little introduction of myself and my setting
My name is Elettra Marziani and I was born and bred in a little town on the south east coast of Italy called Giulianova (have a look I lived and studied there till the age of 26 when I moved over to the UK.
I live with my husband Marco, a Restaurant Manager, and our 2 children Carlotta (3 and a half) and Vittorio (2) and our gold fish Nemo.
My studies were initially orientated towards teaching. I have completed the Liceo Classico in 1991 and the following year gained a Diploma of Istituto Magistrale, which is the required framework for any teacher in Italy. I worked as a primary school teacher at the “Istituto Bambin Gesu’” for about 6 years and at the same time I studied part time at University to gain a BSc in Economics. In 1998 I was awarded a scholarship to complete my degree in London’s prestigious LSE. In February 1999 together with my then boyfriend Marco we moved here. Initially we were only supposed to stay 6 months but then here we are that is now 11 years ago! I soon found a part time job as Foreign Language Teaching Assistant but the pay was not enough to support myself so I looked for a different job. I started working in Hotels and I worked my way up to the Position of Operation Manager at the Mayfair Hotel, which I left in 2009 to go back to education and childcare.
I started my training to become a Childminder in October 2008 and completed my Registration in September 2009. At the same time I was offered and accepted a job at my daughter’s nursery (Our Lady Queen of Peace) where I am currently working on a part time basis.
The main reason for my choice of going back to childcare comes from my love for children and the joy they bring wherever they are. Not one day is the same as the other!!
I believe as childcare provider I make a difference in a child’s life by making him/her feel loved and valued every step of the way. I believe a positive and stimulating environment is the key to developing and supporting each child regardless of the age. I also believe that a child who feels safe and protected at all times will grow into a confident and outgoing adult.
I live in a house near Acton Green. We have a lovely little garden and I have made all the possible efforts to ensure that my resources are readily available to the children in my care. Also I keep an up to date risk assessment record to ensure the children are safe at all time
I believe that good nutrition plays a key role in a child’s growth as well as in his/her behaviour in every day’s life. I have always paid particular attention to what and how my 2 children eat and a good and varied diet has become a matter of priority once a decided to become a childminder. I always try to buy best quality of organic/fair trade ingredients and whenever possible I buy from local producers.
I have a comprehensive booklet of policies in place that I update regularly and customise according to individual needs.
Elettra Marziani
4 Disraeli close
london, W4 5JN

Tel 07979913824
Mon - Fri: 8AM - 6PM
Sat: Emergency spaces 
Sun: Emergency spaces
Fees £8.00/60.00 full day. Babysitting available at the rate of £10.00 per hours minimum 3 hours.
MapQuest Terms and Conditions Maps/Directions are informational only. User assumes all risk of use. MapQuest, Vistaprint, and their suppliers make no representations or warranties about content, road conditions, route usability, or speed.